fbpx Group Home Page | Ohio Green Party

spoiler.jpg

Group Home Page

Primary tabs

Lucas County

The Green Party is composed of grassroots activists, environmentalists, advocates for social justice, nonviolent resisters, and regular citizens who've had enough of corporate-dominated politics. Our goal is to be the electoral wing of the nation-wide movements against war and corporate power.
Greens provide real solutions for real problems, because our members are locally based activists just like you. Whether the issue is universal health care, corporate globalization, alternative energy, election reform, or decent, living wages for workers, Greens have the courage and independence necessary to take on the powerful corporate interests

Group articles

Stefania Czech for Toledo - PhoneBank Volunteers Needed

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Tue Sep 10 2019.
Sunday, September 1, 2019 (All day) to Tuesday, September 10, 2019 (All day)
Monday, September 2, 2019 (All day) to Wednesday, September 11, 2019 (All day)
Tuesday, September 3, 2019 (All day) to Thursday, September 12, 2019 (All day)
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 (All day) to Friday, September 13, 2019 (All day)
Thursday, September 5, 2019 (All day) to Saturday, September 14, 2019 (All day)
Friday, September 6, 2019 (All day) to Sunday, September 15, 2019 (All day)
Saturday, September 7, 2019 (All day) to Monday, September 16, 2019 (All day)
Sunday, September 8, 2019 (All day) to Tuesday, September 17, 2019 (All day)
Monday, September 9, 2019 (All day) to Wednesday, September 18, 2019 (All day)
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 (All day) to Thursday, September 19, 2019 (All day)

Our neighbors to the south in Ohio are getting fired up to Get Out The Vote for champion water activist Stefania Czech, wh

No Nukes - HB6 Protest

NO NUKES! Anti-HB6 Protests Scheduled Across Ohio



Scheduled Protests:

TOLEDO: Monday, June 3, 4:30 to 6:30PM, 300 Madison Ave. (Toledo Edison Building.

Greening the Dollar with Monetary Reform versus MMT

Greens for Monetary Reform

Over time, whoever controls the money system, controls the society.

Stephen ZarlengaAmerican Monetary Institute

August Green Wave & Green Party Telethon

It’s time to kick–off the 2018 electoral season!  On Saturday, August 4ththe Coordinated Campaign Committee is calling for a national Green Wave.  We are asking Green Party candidates and activists to engage in major efforts to reach out to voters.

 

Ohio Green Party Convention

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, April 7, 2018 - 9:45am to 4:00pm

Proposed schedule:

Creating New Green Party County Committees – File by Feb 7th

Dear Ohio Greens, This is a reminder that tomorrow, Feb. 7th at 4:00 p.m. is the filing deadline for anyone who wishes to submit the form to become a voting member on one of the Green Party’s County Central Committees. I am writing to encourage all who may be interested to utilize this opportunity to help build the party organization statewide. It is very easy to do, as it only requires that you fill out a form and submit it to your county’s board of elections before the 4:00 pm deadline. No petition signatures are required, and to be eligible (if not previously a member of the Green Party) all you needed to do was sign the candidacy petition of one of our 2018 Green Party candidates. It is that easy!

Ohio Green Party - In-person Meeting

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, August 26, 2017 - 12:00pm to 5:45pm

Group Email